I get rid of those pesky animals that get in your house. Nationwide call: 1-888-488-1415

Raccoon Removal: Help is Available in Salt Lake City, Utah

Posted by animalcontrol on February 24, 2009

Turns out she was right about it being raccoons--3 of them.

Turns out she was right about it being raccoons--3 of them.

Nationwide call: 1-888-488-1415

There are times when, working in the wild animal control business, I almost despair. Take this request as an example: 

“I am a disabled woman, caring for my daughter and husband, who has been diagnosed with cancer.  The work of caring for our home, which my husband always handled, has fallen to me.  I started hearing noises in my attic, but am very afraid to even look up there, very closely, so I called an exterminator.  He came out for a so-called FREE INSPECTION, didn’t even look in the attic and asked for $500 to set traps.  He said it is rats, but given what I hear and see in my yard, I think it may be a raccoon.  When I questioned him, he became angry and said that he doesn’t do that kind of animal, he does rats and good luck.  He added that I could just throw out handfuls of poison on both sides of the attic access and hope it works.

Will poison work on raccoons?  What do I do if an animal is poisoned and dies in my attic? I am starting to smell very strong, very bad odors in my kitchen, below a section where I hoped the animal hadn’t accessed. I am desperate.  What do you do about animals in attics.  Do you have raccoon poison?  Do you do raccoon removal?  Please help.  Danielle P. Salt Lake City, UT”

This poor woman.  What a time she has had, but at least she has finally found the right place.  We do raccoon removal and we can help her.  Her concern about poison is justified.  There are no poisons commonly sold that are labeled for coons, and would you want a dead one in your attic?  Raccoon removal is best done by trapping raccoons, plain and simple.  There is no other method so safe for the people or so effective against the animals. 

I own United Wildlife, a wildlife removal company, and regularly work in the Salt Lake City area.  There are a lot of “masked bandits” in Salt Lake, stealing people’s peace of mind.  People need to know there is help available when they have wildlife problems.  If you have a similar problem, feel free to call, whether you are in Salt Lake, or somewhere else.  We can help you get rid of raccoons, or any other pest wild animal. 1 888-488-1415 or check out our website at:

http://www.unitedwildlife.com

Leave a Reply

 
